Education Support Centre
Courage | Pride | Resilience

The management committee is Chessbrook ESC's governing body. The committee is comprised of local Primary and Secondary Headteachers, County Councillors and Alternative Provision providers. 

This is an excellent combination for ensuring that Chessbrook meets local needs in the context of education. The committee also oversee how we operate and the way we spend our budget of public monies.


Members of the management committee are as follows

Michael Jones Chair of Management Committee | Headteacher - Parmiters School
Mark Watkin Vice-Chair of Management Committee | Councillor
Jenny Sherry Headteacher - Cassiobury Junior School
Tim Body Headteacher - Westfield Academy
Ian Cooksey Headteacher - Watford Grammar School for Boys
Richard Booth Headteacher - The Reach Free School
Steve McShannon Headteacher - Chessbrook ESC
Nigel Bell Councillor
Paul Forman Alternative Provision Provider - Watford Angling Coaches
Rosi Jordon Retired Deputy Headteacher - Specialist Leader in Education
Suzanne Briscall Clerk to the Management Committee
Jenny Buckeridge  School Business Manager - Chessbrook ESC (Co-opted Member)
Naomi Lessiter Safeguarding and Attendance Officer - Chessbrook ESC (Parent Advocate) 

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website. Read our  Privacy Policy  to find out more.